Skip to main content

Festival Guests

 

Адам Міхнік
Adam Michnik

Adam Michnik is a Polish activist, dissident, journalist, one of the most famous representatives of Polish political opposition of 1968-1989. He is founder and main editor of one of the leading Polish political newspapers “Gazeta Wyborcza”.

Adam is one of the organisers of the underground University of humanitarian and social sciences “The society of scientific studies”. He is a member of the Committee for defence of workers’ rights, activist of the independent union “Solidarity”.

Adam Michnik has been detained and arrested many times for his political activity. He is an active consultant of the authorities and opposition on free elections. In 1989-1991 – a member of Seim.
In 2007 was inlisted as one of the 20 most influantial journalists of the world according to the Financial Times. Adam is a Chevalier of the White Eagle Order – the highest award in Poland and a Chevalier of the Medal of Honor (Adam Michnik,France) and many other awards.

Анастасія Мірашнічэнка
Anastasia Miroshnichenko

Since 2009, Anastasia Miroshnichenko has been working as a director of historical, entertaining and popular science television programs. Her first documentary “Crossroad”, narrating about life of a homeless artist, was featured in numerous prestigious international festivals and chosen as a winner of Warsaw Film Festival. The international premiere of her next documentary “Debut” took place at one of the most prestigious film festivals in the world, namely, International Documentary Film festival Amsterdam (IDFA); the film has also received the Jury prise at Krakow Film Festival. 

Лоурэнс МакKёун
Laurence McKeown

Laurence McKeown is an Irish author, playwright, screenwriter, and former volunteer in the Provisional Irish Republican Army (PIRA) who took part in the 1981 Irish hunger strike.

When aged 17 he joined the IRA, and was arrested in 1976 and charged with causing explosions and the attempted murder of a member of the Royal Ulster Constabulary. At his trial McKeown was found guilty and sentenced to life imprisonment in the Maze Prison.
 
While in prison McKeown took part in the blanket and dirty protests attempting to secure the return of Special Category Status for convicted paramilitary prisoners. In 1980-1981 the protest escalated and a series of hunger strikes began. McKeown joined the strike. The first strike ended before any prisoners had died and without political status being secured. After four participants of the second hunger strike had died, McKeown joined it. Following the deaths of six other prisoners, McKeown's family authorised medical intervention to save his life on the 70th day of his hunger strike.
 
McKeown completed a bachelor's degree in social science from the Open University while in prison. He was pardoned and released in 1992. After being released, McKeown obtained PhD in Sociology from Queen's University Belfast. In the mid-90s he co-founded the Belfast Film Festival, and has written two books about Irish republican prisoners in the Maze Prison; Nor Meekly Serve My Time: The H-Block Struggle 1976–1981 (co-written with Brian Campbell and Felim O'Hagan, 1994) and Out Of Time: Irish Republican Prisoners, Long Kesh, 1972–2000 (2001).

McKeown and Brian Campbell co-wrote two plays together, The Laughter of Our (2001), and A Cold House (2003), as well as a film about the 1981 hunger strike called H3 (2001).

McKeown works as a Development Officer for Coiste na n-Iarchimí, an umbrella organisation of republican ex-prisoners groups, and writes and directs plays addressing the Troubles.

Рэнэ Хэйзкамп
Rene Hazekamp

Rene received education at the RITCS - School of Arts of the Erasmus University College in Brussels. Rene has been shooting short dance films since 1988 for his own film company Cendrillon. He was licensed by VPRO's Lola da Musica to make seven music documentaries. Recently Rene mostly has been shooting documentaries about people who live close to him. Rene Hazekamp lives and works in Rotterdam.
During our meeting at Watch Docs Belarus human rights film festival we are going to dive deeper into contradictory issues related to refugees and to immigration policies in Belarus and abroad.

On Rene's  personal website there's a section 'about myself' where he wrote: 'I have no clue whatsoever.' Let's explore who he really is and why he shot his amazing documentary 'Gangway to Future' which we are so glad to show you this winter.

Rene's most recent works:  De onplaatsbaren/The Unplaceables (2012, doc), CircusTime (2013, doc), The Anti-Noah (2016, short doc), Gangway to a Future (2018, doc).

Nadezhda Antipova
Nadezhda Antipova

Nadezhda Antipova is a Ph.D. in Psychology,  an assistant professor, a practicing psychologist, a member and trainer of the Professional Psychotherapeutic League of Russia, an honorary member of the Association of Psychologists of the Moscow Region, a writer (one of her books was staged) and a Laureate of the Russian national psychological contest “Golden Psyche-2017”.  Nadezhda worked at the Gomel State Pedagogical College and at Minsk universities (BSPU, The Belarusian State University of Culture and Arts). She defended her Ph.D. in artistic consciousness. Nadezhda has been practicing art therapy and art pedagogy since 1992.

Перейти к основному содержанию

Гости Фестиваля

 

Адам Міхнік
Адам Михник

Польский общественный деятель, диссидент, журналист, один из наиболее активных представителей польской политической оппозиции 1968—1989 годов. Основатель и главный редактор одного из ведущих польских общественно-политических изданий «Газеты Выбо́рчей».

Один из организаторов подпольного университета гуманитарных и социальных наук «Общество научных курсов». Член Комитета защиты рабочих, активный деятель независимого профсоюза «Солидарность».

За свою деятельность неоднократно подвергался задержаниям и арестам по политическим мотивам. Активный участник серии консультаций власти и оппозиции о проведении свободных выборов. В 1989-1991 годах – депутат Сейма.

В 2007 году вошел в список 20 влиятельнейших журналистов мира по мнению газеты Financial Times. Кавалер ордена Белого Орла – высшей награды Польши. Кавалер ордена Почетного легиона (Adam Michnik,Франция) и множества наград других стран.
 

Анастасія Мірашнічэнка
Анастасия Мирошниченко

Анастасия Мирошниченко с 2009 года работает на телевидении режиссером исторических, развлекательных, научно-популярных телевизионных программ. Ее дебютный авторский документальный фильм «ПЕРЕКРЕСТОК» о жизни бездомного художника стал участником и победителем международного фестиваля  Warsaw Film Festival, а также других престижных международных кинофестивалей.  Мировая премьера ее следующего документального фильма «ДЕБЮТ» состоялась на одном из самых престижных в мире фестивалей документальных фильмов - IDFA, а на Krakow Film Festival фильм получил «Приз жюри».

Лоурэнс МакKёун
Лоуренс МакKёун

Лоуренс МакKёун (Laurence McKeown, род. 1956) - ирландский писатель, драматург, сценарист. Бывший доброволец Временной Ирландской республиканской армии.

В возрасте 17 лет он присоединился к ВИРА, в 1976 году был арестован и обвинен в совершении взрывов и покушении на убийство полицейского Королевской полиции Ольстера. В 1977 году МакКёун был приговорен к пожизненному заключению в тюрьме Мейз.

В тюрьме Л. МакКёун участвовал в «Одеяльном» и «Грязном» протестах и ирландской голодовке 1981 года – акциях протеста в рамках пятилетнего конфликта, возникшего из-за лишения заключенных участников вооруженных формирований особого статуса (special category status), что приравняло их к обычным преступникам.

Л. МакКёун присоединился к голодовке после того, как погибли четверо заключенных, и голодал 70 дней. После смерти еще шести заключенных его семья ради спасения его жизни разрешила медицинское вмешательство.

Находясь в тюрьме, Лоуренс МакКёун получил диплом бакалавра социальных наук Открытого университета. В 1992 году он был помилован и освобожден из тюрьмы. Уже после освобождения получил степень доктора социологии в Королевском университете в Белфасте. В середине 1990-х годов он стал сооснователем Белфастского кинофестиваля и написал две книги о заключенных членах ИРА в тюрьме Мейз: Nor Meekly Serve My Time: H-Block Struggle 1976-1981 (в соавторстве с Брайаном Кэмпбеллом и Фелимом О'Хаганом, 1994) и Out Of Time: Irish Republican Prisoners, Long Kesh, 1972–2000 (2001).

В соавторстве с Б. Кэмпбеллом им были написаны две пьесы: «Смех наших детей» (The Laughter of Our Children, 2001) и «Холодный дом» (A Cold House, 2003), а также сценарий вышедшего в 2001 году фильма «H-3» о голодовке 1981 года.

В настоящее время Лоуренс МакКёун работает специалистом по вопросам развития в общественной организации Coiste na n-Iarchimí, объединяющей бывших заключенных членов ИРА, а также пишет и ставит пьесы, посвященные осмыслению конфликта между Британией и Ирландией.

Рэнэ Хэйзкамп
Рене Хэйзкамп

Рене получил образование в RITCS - школе искусств Колледжа Эразмуса в Брюсселе. Рене снимает короткие танцевальные фильмы с 1988 года для своей собственной кинокомпании Cendrillon. Он был аккредитован для работы над передачей Lola da Musica и снял семь музыкальных документальных фильмов. Однако в последнее время Рене в основном снимает документальные фильмы о людях, которые находятся рядом с ним. Рене Хэйзкамп живет и работает в Роттердаме.

Во время нашей встречи на фестивале о правах человека Watch Docs Belarus мы будем разбираться в противоречивых вопросах, связанных с беженцами и иммиграционной политикой в ​​Беларуси и за рубежом.

На личном сайте Рене есть раздел «О себе», где он написал: «Я понятия не имею, кто я». Давайте вместе выясним, кто он такой на самом деле и почему он решил снять свой потрясающий документальный фильм «Трап в будущее», который мы очень рады показать вам этой зимой.

Самые последние документальные работы Рене: "Неустроенные" (2012), "Время Цирка" (2013), "Анти-Ноа" (2016, короткометражка), "Трап в Будущее" (2018)
 

Надежда Антипова
Надежда Антипова

Кандидат психологических наук, доцент, практикующий психолог, член и тренер Общероссийской Профессиональной Психотерапевтической Лиги, почетный член Ассоциации психологов Подмосковья, автор книг (по одной из книг поставлен спектакль). Лауреат Российского национального психологического конкурса «Золотая Психея - 2017». Работала в Гомельском государственном педагогическом колледже им. Л. С. Выготского, в минских ВУЗах (БГПУ им. М.Танка, БГУКИ). Автор диссертации по художественному сознанию, с 1992 года занимается арт-терапией и арт-педагогикой.