Skip to main content

Regions

 On the eve of the annual December festival in Minsk, residents of the cities will be able to see vivid movies from this year's program. The best documentaries of the festival will come to Brest, Mozyr, Gomel, Molodechno, Grodno, Vitebsk. In all the cities the discussion will take place right after the screening. The entrance is free!

MOZYR

 The first films of the festival were welcomed in Mozyr. Two films about human rights were shown in «Dalina Angelov» cultural space.

 October 4 «I Grew Up As You Slept» is a film by Polish director Martin Souter, a student of Andrzej Wajda. It is a touching story about a gifted Belarusian girl, Caroline Orsik. The film received a special award from the organizers of the Ukrainian Documentary Film Festival, Docudays UA.

 October «Laila at the Bridge» is a film by Afghan director Elizabeth Mirzai about the fate of a woman who is struggling with one of the deadliest problems in Afghanistan: heroin addiction. The film received many awards from around the world and was presented at film festivals in different countries.The film has a difficult plot about human faith, courage and love.

 October 10 Film «Curumim» dir. Marcos Prado (2016) and the discussion after. Timed to the European Day against the death penalty. Cultural space «Pershy krok».

 November 16 at 18.00. Film viewing with a discussion. The film «Reunion» (2013, Sweden) dir. Anna Odell. Theme: bullying. Shown in the original language with subtitles in Belarusian. Having not received an invitation to the reunion, Anna makes a film about how it could be. Age limit is 16+. Cultural space «Pershy krok», (Mozyr, 49 Proletarskaya St.).

 

 GRODNO

 Co-organizers: HrodnaMediaRoom and The Center of Urban Life

 October 31 «The Underground of Hope» is a film directed by Jan Blues (Poland). The first full-length documentary on the problem of marijuana medical use in Poland. Hospice doctors from Bialystok and Grodno took part in the discussion on the legalization of marijuana for medical purposes.

 November 14 at 18:30 Sneak preview of the film «Reunion» (2013, Sweden) dir. Anna Odell. Theme of the discussion: bullying. Shown in the original language with subtitles in Belarusian. Discussion after watching. The Center of Urban Life, 3 Kirova St.

 November 29 Two films: «Atomic» dir. Mark Cousins (UK, 2015). Experimental documentary about atomic bombing of Hiroshima and its consequences. + Short film «The Atomic soldiers» (the Netherlands, 2019), dir. Morgan Knibbe. Participants of the discussion: liquidators of Chernobyl disaster, experts from Minsk and Grodno. The Center of Urban Life, 3 Kirova St.

 November 30 Meeting with the director Andrei Kutsilo. Screening of «Strip and War» (Belarus, 2019). The Center of Urban Life, 3 Kirova St.

 December 1 «The Trial: The State of Russia vs Oleg Sentsov» (Poland, Czech Republic), directed by Askold Kurov. The Center of Urban Life, 3 Kirova St.

 

 MOLODECHNO

 November 22 «I Grew Up As You Slept» is a film by Polish director Martin Souter, a student of the great Andrzej Wajda. It is a touching story about a gifted Belarusian girl, Caroline Orsik. The film received a special award from the organizers of the Ukrainian Documentary Film Festival, Docudays UA. Open space, 12b Volyntsa St.

 November 23 Film «Reunion» (2013, Sweden) dir. Anna Odell. Theme of the discussion: bullying. Shown in the original language with subtitles in Belarusian. Discussion after watching. Open space, 12b Volyntsa St.

 November 24 «The Songs of Old Europe», before the film – «Human Library» Event. ERBAR, 12b, Volyntsa St. 

 

 BREST

 October 31, November 15 and 16 screening of 3 films at KH Space (2/1 Halturina St.).

 from October 31 to November 22  «I Grew Up As You Slept» is a film by Polish director Martin Souter, a student of the great Andrzej Wajda.

 November 15 at 19:00 «Exit» (2019, Norway, Germany, Sweden) is a film directed by Karen Winther, a former member of far-left and far-right movements, who tries to find personal explanations and motives for her own exit from the violent world of extremism.

 November 16 at 19:00 «The Trial: The State of Russia vs Oleg Sentsov» (Poland, Czech Republic), directed by Askold Kurov.

 

 VITEBSK

 WATCH DOCS Belarus brings to Vitebsk a selection of films from this year’s program. Moving, inspirational and provocative, spectacular – all the films will bring out strong emotions and provoke deep thoughts.  

 November 7 «Reunion» (2013, Sweden), directed by Anna Odell. Place: YMCA Belarus office / 13 Oktyabrskaya St., Vitebsk.

 November 8 «I grew Up As You Slept» (Poland, Belarus, 2018), directed by Martin Souter. Place: art-pub TORVALD, 1 Tolstogo St.

 November 9 MOVIE NIGHT

 Beatles-club «Cherdachok», 3-rd floor, 12 Oktyabrskaya St. 23:00 – 05:00.

  • «Atomic» dir. Mark Cousins (UK, 2015). Experimental documentary about atomic bombing of Hiroshima and its consequences. + Short film «The Atomic soldiers» (the Netherlands, 2019), dir. Morgan Knibbe.
  • «The Trial: The State of Russia vs Oleg Sentsov» (Poland, Czech Republic), directed by Askold Kurov.
  • «Laila at the Bridge» (Denmark, 2018), directed by Elizabeth and Gulistan Mirzai.
  • «Strip and war» (Belarus, 2019), directed by Andrei Kutsilo.

November 10 at 18:00 «The Underground of Hope» (Poland, 2018). YMCA Belarus office / 13 Oktyabrskaya St., Vitebsk.

 

STOLBTSY

November 29 – December 1. The plan of screening is being clarified.

Наш Facebook

Перейти к основному содержанию

Регионы

 Накануне ежегодного декабрьского фестиваля в Минске, жители городов Беларуси смогут увидеть яркие картины из программы этого года. В Брест, Мозырь, Гомель, Молодечно, Гродно, Витебск приедут лучшие документальные фильмы фестиваля. Во всех городах после просмотра состоится дискуссия-обсуждение. Вход бесплатный!

 

МОЗЫРЬ

 Первые фильмы фестиваля встретил Мозырь. В культурном пространстве «Долина ангелов» прошли показы двух кинолент о правах человека.

4 октября «Я выросла, пока ты спала» – лента польского режиссёра Мартина Саутер, ученика Анджея Вайды. Это трогательная история об одаренной белоруске Каролине Орсик. Фильм получил специальную награду организаторов украинского фестиваля документального кино, «Docudays UA».

 5 октября «Лайла у моста» – фильм афганской кинематографистки Элизабет Мирзаи о судьбе женщины, которая борется с одной из самых смертоносных проблем в Афганистане: героиновой зависимостью. Фильм собрал множество наград по всему миру, представлен на кинофестивалях разных стран. Непростой сюжет киноленты о вере человека, мужестве и любви.

10 октября киновстреча с обсуждением фильма «Кюрюмим» реж. Маркоса Прадо (2016). Приурочено к Европейскому дню против смертной казни. Культурное пространство «Первый шаг».

16 ноября в 18.00 киновстреча с обсуждением. Фильм «Встреча выпускников» (2013, Швеция) реж. Анна Оделл. Тема: булинг. Показ на языке оригинала с субтитрами на беларусском языке. Не получив приглашения на встречу выпускников, Анна снимает фильм о том, как это могло бы быть. Возрастное ограничение 16+. Пространство «Первый шаг», (г Мозырь, ул. Пролетарская, 49).

 

ГРОДНО

 Соорганизаторы HrodnaMediaRoom и Центр городской жизни.

31 октября фильм «Подземелье надежды» реж. Ян Блюз (Польша). Первый полнометражный документальный фильм о проблеме использования медицинской марихуаны в Польше. В дискуссии по проблеме легализации марихуаны в медицинских целях приняли участие врачи хосписов Белостока и Гродно.

14 ноября в 18:30 спецпоказ фильма «Встреча выпускников» (2013, Швеция) реж. Анна Оделл. Тема встречи и обсуждения: буллинг. Показ на языке оригинала с субтитрами на беларусском языке. Дискуссия по окончании фильма. Центр городской жизни, Кирова, 3.

29 ноября два фильма: «Атом» реж. Марк Казинс (Великобритания, 2015 год). Экспериментальный документальный фильм о ядерной бомбе в Хиросиме и её последствиях + короткометражный фильм «Атомные солдаты» (Нидерланды, 2019), реж. Морган Книбб. Участники дискуссии: ликвидатор аварии на ЧАЭС, эксперты из Минска и Гродно. Центр городской жизни, Кирова, 3.

30 ноября встреча с режиссером Андреем Кутило. Просмотр фильма «Стриптиз и война» (Беларусь, 2019) Центр городского жизни, Кирова, 3.

1 декабря фильм «Процесс. Российская Федерация против Олега Сенцова» (Польша, Чехия, 2018), реж. Аскольд Куров. Центр городской жизни, Кирова, 3.

 

 МОЛОДЕЧНО

 22 ноября фильм «Выросла, пока ты спала». Лента польского режиссера Мартина Саутера, ученика великого Анджея Вайды. Это трогательная история об одаренной белоруске Каролине Орсик. Фильм получил специальную награду организаторов украинского фестиваля документального кино, «Docudays UA». Открытое пространство, Волынца, 12б.

 23 ноября фильм «Встреча выпускников» (2013, Швеция) реж. Анна Оделл. Тема встречи и обсуждения: буллинг. Показ на языке оригинала с субтитрами на беларусском языке. Дискуссия по окончании фильма. Открытое пространство, Волынца, 12б.

 24 ноября фильм «Песни Старой Европе», до показа пройдет встреча «Живая библиотека». EDBAR, Волынца, 12б.

 

 БРЕСТ

 31 октября, 15 и 16 ноября. Пространство КВ (ул. Халтурина, 2/1) – показы 3-х картин.

 31 октября «Выросла, пока ты спала» (Польша, Беларусь, 2019). Лента польского режиссера Мартина Саутера, ученика великого Анджея Вайды.

 15 ноября, 19:00 «Выход» (2019, Норвегия, Германия, Швеция), реж. Карен Винтер. Фильм бывшей участницы крайне левых и крайне правых движений, зародившийся как её личный поиск объяснений и мотивов собственного выхода из мира насильственного экстремизма.

 16 ноября, 19:00 фильм «Процесс. Российская Федерация против Олега Сенцова» (Польша, Чехия, 2018), реж. Аскольд Куров.

 

 ВИТЕБСК

 WATCH DOCS Belarus привёз в Витебск ряд отборных фильмов из программы этого года. Трогательные, воодушевляющие и провокационные, захватывающие – все фильмы оставляют самые сильные эмоции и глубокие размышления.

 7 ноября «Встреча выпускников» (Швеция, 2013) реж. Анна Одэлл. Место: Офис YMCA Belarus / Витебск, ул, Октябрьская, 13.

 8 ноября «Выросла, пока ты спала» (Польша, Беларусь, 2018), реж. Мартин Саутер. Место: арт-паб TORVALD, ул. Толстого, 1.

 9 ноября КИНОНОЧЬ

 Битлз-клуб «Чердачок», ул. Октябрьская, 12, 3 этаж. 23:00 - 05:00.

  • «Атом» реж. Марк Казинс (Великобритания, 2015). Экспериментальный документальный фильм о ядерной бомбе в Хиросиме и её последствиях + короткометражный фильм «Атомные солдаты» (Нидерланды, 2019), реж. Морган Книбб.
  • «Процесс. Российская Федерация против Олега Сенцова» (Польша, Чехия, 2018), реж. Аскольд Куров.
  • «Лайла у моста» (Дания, 2018), реж. Элизабет и Гюлистан Мирзаи.
  • «Стриптиз и война» (Беларусь, 2019), реж. Андрей Кутило.

 10 ноября 18:00 «Подземелье надежды» (Польша, 2018). Офис YMCA Belarus / Витебск, ул, Октябрьская, 13.

 СТОЛБЦЫ

 29 ноября-1 декабря. План показов уточняется.

Наш Facebook